Friday, December 4, 2015


These 12 songs were culled from decade old riff tapes and made into a cohesive EP that sounds 
like it could've been written yesterday. Expect manic fastcore and a few mid paced numbers. Fans of Capitalist Casualties and Lack of Interest.

Oxnard, California-based STOP BREATHING will release their second LP, V, this Summer, this week confirming the album’s official street date cover art and more, as new live actions begin to come together for the months ahead.
A tight knit union of bandits also hailing from The Fucking Wrath, Glass & Ashes, The Missing 23rd, Young Livers and other acts, STOP BREATHING has been pounding out their energetic skate-punk/late-‘80s hardcore since 2009 Cranking things up another few notches with their fifth official release, in their fifth year as a band, V was recorded in two sessions; the first in 2013 right before bassist Mike Carter moved to Portland, and the second nine months later with everything but bass. They sent the songs up to Portland, where Carter would track the bass lines and backing screams, after which it was mastered by Paul Miner at Buzz Bomb Sound Labs (Death By Stereo, H20). Hurtling a dozen new anthems point-blank into the population in just over thirty minutes, V surges with the restless angst of early Western US heroes 7 Seconds, Poison Idea, The Descendents, and The Circle Jerks delivered in a fired-up contemporary attack fans of everything from Good Riddance and Kid Dynamite to Bane and Kill Your Idols will dive into like a swirling circle pit.
V will see official vinyl and digital release on August 11th, 2015. The cover art by Kane Shimek and Ruben Perez, the track listing and more has been released in advance, and audio from the record and much more will be released late this Spring and into Summer. With the departure of Carter to Portland and Jesse to school commitments, STOP BREATHING enlisted Chris Goodrich (Catholic Spit) on bass and longtime friend Kile Garcia on second guitar, making their delivery all the more unstoppable.
*Includes Download Code w/Bonus Track*